It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:12 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 7 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: VTFTool.exe
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:20 am 
Don't hurt me!
Don't hurt me!

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 6:38 pm
Posts: 7
When I try to launch the VTFTool.exe an error pops up saying. The procedure entry point Q_SetExtension could not be located in the dynamic link library vstdlib.dll.

What the crap?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VTFTool.exe
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 am 
[F.Kalkman]
[F.Kalkman]
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:43 am
Posts: 1940
Location: Holland - The Netherlands
Outlaw wrote:
When I try to launch the VTFTool.exe an error pops up saying. The procedure entry point Q_SetExtension could not be located in the dynamic link library vstdlib.dll.

What the crap?


i dont know, never had that shit.
and cant find anything about that issue, yes, one who has the same problem, which he isn't answered! :S

i currently have the famous tier0 error, its been a while, i forgot what to do... :|

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Image
Welcome to the new Smartzenegger.nl Versatile Game forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VTFTool.exe
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:46 am 
[F.Kalkman]
[F.Kalkman]
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:43 am
Posts: 1940
Location: Holland - The Netherlands
oh i see what to do, same issue.

you have to find both tier0.dll and vstdlib.dll on your harddrive and put it into ...\sourcesdk\bin folder.
thats it.

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Image
Welcome to the new Smartzenegger.nl Versatile Game forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VTFTool.exe
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:11 am 
Don't hurt me!
Don't hurt me!

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 6:38 pm
Posts: 7
Ok I have the tier0.dll and the vstdlib.dll. They are in the right folder C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\outlawsx822\sourcesdk\bin yet I still have the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VTFTool.exe
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 7:30 pm 
[F.Kalkman]
[F.Kalkman]
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:43 am
Posts: 1940
Location: Holland - The Netherlands
Outlaw wrote:
Ok I have the tier0.dll and the vstdlib.dll. They are in the right folder C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\outlawsx822\sourcesdk\bin yet I still have the problem.


make sure you run the VTFTool.exe fromout the same folder.

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Image
Welcome to the new Smartzenegger.nl Versatile Game forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VTFTool.exe
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:53 pm 
Don't hurt me!
Don't hurt me!

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 6:38 pm
Posts: 7
No problem anymore I downloaded VTFEdit which does the same as VTFTool i suppose.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VTFTool.exe
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2008 1:49 am 
[F.Kalkman]
[F.Kalkman]
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:43 am
Posts: 1940
Location: Holland - The Netherlands
Outlaw wrote:
No problem anymore I downloaded VTFEdit which does the same as VTFTool i suppose.


i never heard of VTFEdit before, is it even better?

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Image
Welcome to the new Smartzenegger.nl Versatile Game forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 7 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
twilightBB Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net